Orange County Voter Guide

Orange County Voter Guide

This Election 2020 Orange County Voter Guide will help you cut through the rhetoric, election propaganda and biased media coverage of the campaigns. This guide ranks every aspect of a candidate’s record according to experience, integrity and commitment to community.

Here you’ll find recommendations for:

  • President
  • Statewide Offices
  • Legislatures
  • Judges
  • Propositions and More!

Scroll down for our recommendations.

Don’t forget to subscribe to the Huey Report for updates on critical issues, trends and policies affecting our freedoms and are impacting our economy, legislation, culture and election results.

Do you live in another county? Go to the list of counties here.

Let’s get started.


Every candidate is considered after thorough research; we also have a questionnaire for candidates to complete.

Here is our rating system:

  •  : The best candidate. Our strongest endorsement.
  • : Very good.
  • : Acceptable.
  • : Vote only to prevent worse candidate(s) from winning.
  • : Terrible. Do Not Vote. All your other votes will count.

Click here for new policy for write-in candidates.

2020 Presidential Election Recommendations


  • Joe Biden(D) 
  • Elizabeth Warren (D) 
  • Bernie Sanders (D) 
  • Pete Buttigieg (D) 
  • Tom Steyer (D) 
  • Mike Bloomberg (D) 
  • Donald Trump (R)  [Endorsed]
  • Governor William F. Weld (R) 


California Superior Court

U.S. Representative

District 38 (Lakewood, La Palma)

  • Paul Jones 
  • Linda Sanchez (D)

District 39 (Brea)

  • Gil Cisneros (D) (Incumbent)
  • Steve Cox
  • Young Kim (R) 

District 45 (Irvine)

  • Peggy Huang (R) 
  • Greg Raths (R)
  • Rhonda Furin (R)
  • Chris Gonzales (R)
  • Ernie Konnyu (R)
  • Julie Proctor (R)
  • Don Sedgwick (R)
  • Lisa Sparks (R)
  • Brenton Woolworth (R)
  • Katie Porter (D)

District 46 (Santa Ana)

  • Lou Correa
  • Bao Nguyen

District 47 (Long Beach)

  • Alan Lowenthal (incumbent)
  • Andy Whallon

District 48 (Newport Beach)

  • Dana Rohrabacher
  • Suzanne Savary

District 49 (Oceanside)

  • Doug Applegate
  • Darrell Issa

State Senate

District 29 (Brea)

  • Ling Ling Chang
  • Josh Newman

District 37 (Costa Mesa)

  • Ari Grayson
  • John Moorlach (incumbent)

California State Assembly

District 55 (Brea)

  • Phillip Chen
  • Greg Frichtle

District 65 (Fullerton)

  • Young Kim (incumbent)
  • Sharon Quirk-Silva

District 68 (Tustin)

  • Steven Choi
  • Sean Jay Panahi

District 69 (Santa Ana)

  • Ofelia Velarde-Garcia
  • Tom Daly (incumbent)

District 72 (Huntington Beach)

  • Travis Allen (incumbent)
  • Lenore Albert-Sheridan

District 74 (Irvine)

  • Matthew Harper (incumbent)
  • Karina Onofre