San Francisco Voter Guide

This Election 2020 San Francisco  County Voter Guide will help you cut through the rhetoric, election propaganda and biased media coverage of the campaigns. This guide ranks every aspect of a candidate’s record according to experience, integrity and commitment to community.

Here you’ll find recommendations for:

  • President
  • Statewide Offices
  • Legislatures
  • Judges
  • Propositions and More!

Scroll down for our recommendations.

Don’t forget to subscribe to the Huey Report for updates on critical issues, trends and policies affecting our freedoms and are impacting our economy, legislation, culture and election results.

Do you live in another county? Go to the list of counties here.

Let’s get started.


Every candidate is considered after thorough research; we also have a questionnaire for candidates to complete.

Here is our rating system:

  •  : The best candidate. Our strongest endorsement.
  • : Very good.
  • : Acceptable.
  • : Vote only to prevent worse candidate(s) from winning.
  • : Terrible. Do Not Vote. All your other votes will count.

Click here for new policy for write-in candidates.


  • : Our endorsed candidate won.
  • : Our endorsed candidate lost.

2020 Election Recommendations

March 3, 2020


  • Joe Biden(D) 
  • Elizabeth Warren (D)
  • Bernie Sanders (D) 
  • Pete Buttigieg (D) 
  • Tom Steyer (D) 
  • Mike Bloomberg (D) 
  • Donald Trump (R)  [Endorsed]
  • Governor William F. Weld (R) 


California Superior Court Judges

U.S. House of Representatives

District 12

  • Nancy Pelosi (D) (incumbent)
  • Agatha Bacelar
  • Shahid Buttar (D)
  • John Dennis (R) 
  • Tom Gallagher (D)
  • Stephen Jaffe (D)
  • DeAnne Lorraine (R) 

District 13

  • Barbara Lee (D) (Incumbent)
  • Nikka Piterman (R) 
  • Laura Wells (G)

District 14 

  • Jackie Speier (D) (Incumbent)
  • Cristos Goodrow (D)
  • Eric Taylor 

U.S. Senator

  • Dianne Feinstein (D)
  • Kevin de Leon (D)

State Assembly

District 17

  • Alejandro Fernandez (D)
  • David Chiu (D)

District 19

  • Kevin Bogdon (R)
  • Phil Ting (D)

County Offices

Board of Supervisor, District 2

  • John Dennis (R)
  • Nick Josefowitz (D)